Concurrent Sessions in Site Editor
Currently, the Site Editor functionality allows editing a project in more than one concurrent session. Working in two simultaneous sessions may cause the following errors:
- Changes are not being saved in Editor (which causes some content to be missing).
- Blocks are duplicating.
- Content from one block is appearing on another one.
We’re now working on the improvement that will remove the possibility of working in two concurrent sessions in the Site Editor (maximum allowed sessions will be set to one). We hope this will help to prevent the mentioned issues from occurring in the future.
In the meantime, we advise to avoid working on one project in more than one session simultaneously (e.g., editing a project in more than one different browser tabs or computers).